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REQUEST  FOR  WAIVER  OF  $75  MCLE  NON-COMPLIANCE  FEE 
 
IN THE CASE OF A LATE POSTMARK OR A CARD NOT RECEIVED BY THE STATE BAR: 
The State Bar of California staff have authority to waive the $75 MCLE Non-Compliance Fee (“Late 
Fee”) for only the following two reasons: 
 
You (or someone in your employ) mailed your completed MCLE Compliance Card in a postage 
prepaid envelope to the State Bar on or before February 2, 2009, but: 
 

1.  The envelope was postmarked after February 2, 2009. (“late postmark”) 
          OR 

2.  Your Compliance Card was never received by the State Bar. (“lost in the mail”) 
 
To request a waiver of the late fee for either of these above-mentioned reasons ONLY, fill out and 
mail the declaration at the bottom of this page. (Otherwise, see box below.) If your MCLE 
Compliance Card was lost in the mail and never received by the State Bar, you MUST also re-affirm 
your compliance by reporting online through My State Bar Profile OR by filling out and mailing a new 
MCLE Compliance Card for our records. Your request for a waiver of the late fee will not be 
considered unless we have one of these formal attestations of compliance on file. 

 

 
D E C L A R A T I O N 

 
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that I, or someone in my employ, 
mailed my MCLE compliance card in a properly addressed postage prepaid envelope, no later than February 
2, 2009. 
 
                                                                                                 ________________________                                                
   SIGNATURE                        DATE 
 
                                                                                                 ________________________                                                
                         Please PRINT your NAME here   STATE BAR MEMBER NUMBER 
        EITHER 
  (            )             -                       Fax request to: (415) 538-2215 
           TELEPHONE NUMBER   OR  

Mail request to: 
              MCLE  COMPLIANCE – FEE WAIVERS 
        180 HOWARD ST 
        SAN FRANCISCO CA 94105-1639 
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS REQUEST?    Contact us at (415) 538-2519 or MCLE@calbar.ca.gov 

OTHER REASONS FOR WAIVER REQUEST: 
 
To request a waiver of the $75 late fee for any other reason, you must send a written request 
detailing the reason(s) for your request to the fax or address listed below. Such requests will be  
reviewed on a case by case basis. 
 
Please be advised that the $75 late fee will not be waived if you did not receive your Compliance 
Card because you failed to properly notify the State Bar within 30 days of changing your address. 
 


